Reviews

Reviews
Rick was extremely professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. Rick made us feel like we were family from day one. Our only regret was not contacting him sooner. We had a previous realtor with negative results. Our best and your best decision will be selecting Rick for positive and proficient results. Rick was willing to ask the tough questions which other realtors may have a difficulty asking. He is far and above the rest. His experience and knowledge is to be commended. He's the best realtor from Florida to Washington. Thanks Rick for all you did in such an expedited manner.
WLB
19th Dec 2015
We have done alot of real estate transactions, so we are very knowledgeable in the process and have had many realtors. However, this was by far the best real estate transaction we have experienced, not because everything went smoothly, because it was a very unusual transaction, but because we were so impressed by Rick De Barros and his attention to every detail and always kept us informed, morning noon or night. Throughout the process, we always knew that Rick was fighting for us and wanted what was best for us throughout. I would recommend Rick De Barros to anyone and everyone, not just because he is a good realtor, but we are impressed by
 
Rick De Barros the man. He is ethical, truthful, loyal and a very hard worker. We enjoyed working with Rick and his wife so much that we hope we will continue to be friends even after the real estate transaction.
Steve and DeAnn Cooper, Bradenton, FL
10th Dec 2015
Rick De Barros came highly recommended to us by very close friends. He is an outstanding broker/realtor!!! My husband Tom and I recently moved to Florida and Rick helped us buy our new home. When we made an offer on our home, Rick was on vacation (out of the country) and yet as soon as the offer was accepted he called us right away to let us know the good news!!!! We love our location, we absolutely love our new home, we love the neighborhood and we have Rick De Barros to thank for all of that.!!!!!!
 
To say that we were extremely satisfied with Rick is an understatement He is wonderful!!. Rick was available every step of the way. Tom and I felt the buyer was taking advantage of us regarding extra money for repairs, Rick was right there to help us. He wrote a letter to management regarding our problem and it was taken care of promptly.
 
Rick shared his great knowledge of the area and was always was available to answer any questions. His attention to detail was so helpful during the closing process. When Rick read some discrepancies in our contract, he immediately brought them to our attention so the closer could explain everything to our understanding. Rick helped us with EVERYTHING!!! Rick is a professional in every way, helpful, knowledgeable, honest, dedicated and pleasant. We can't say enough about him.
 
Rick is outstanding, awesome and excellent!!!!!!!!! He not only met our expectations but exceeded them in every aspect of buying our home. He was available at all times to help guide us through buying a home in Florida. Rick went above and beyond on a daily basis to get us into our new home!! Buying a home is a wonderful but difficult and stressful experience. Due to Rick's knowledge and expertise our home buying experience was much easier!!!!!
 
Rick is thorough, reliable, knowledgeable, professional, dedicated, patient, a pleasure to work with and a true ASSET to his profession and Century 21 Beggins!!! We have and will continue to highly recommend him to our family and friends!!!!!!!!
 
Century 21 Beggins is a very well run company. Rick De Barros is the best realtor we have ever dealt with and we have bought several other homes. We were very pleased with the staff!! Everyone we came in contact with was professional, courteous and helpful!!
 
Kudos to Rick De Barros, you are awesome and thank you for all your dedication and hard work!! We LOVE our home!!
 
Kudos to Century 21 Beggins for hiring Rick De Barros and being a great company!!!
 
Thank you!!!!!!
Tom & LaDonna Farrell, Ruskin
24th Nov 2015
Rick DeBarros was a pleasure to deal with and he went above and beyond to make the purchase of my home a pleasurable time. He always conducted himself in a professional manner and I felt that he always had my best interest in mind as well as the seller's. I concluded my home purchase uneventful and at the end of the day I consider Rick DeBarros as a friend as well as an awesome real estate agent. I would recommend him and Century 21 to any one.
Rick Diaz
2nd Oct 2015
We had a great experience with our realtor, Rick DeBarros of Century 21 Beggins Enterprises. Rick worked tirelessly to sell our home. He was always available to prospective buyers, and had many innovative ideas to make our home more desirable. He held numerous open houses and advertised in his informative newsletter, written primarily to cover the Inlets neighborhood and the homes listed in this area. He has extensive experience selling homes in the Inlets and nearby neighborhoods.. His virtual tour of our home, including drone photography showing the boating access, was priceless and very instrumental in getting widespread exposure of our home to prospective buyers..
 
To anyone in the Inlets looking for an efficient, capable and experienced realtor, we highly recommend Rick. He always answered when we called, no matter how busy he was. Rick has integrity, is highly motivated, and was a pleasure to work with.
Thomas Gibson, North Myrtle Beach, SC
10th Sep 2015
Regarding Rick De Barros;
 
I could not have been more satisfied working with Rick throughout this entire transaction. He is a knowledgeable, trustworthy, competent and reliable professional that truly delivered on his commitment. In my opinion, one of the best. He partnered with us and was a key reason for the successful sale of our property. Rick was a consummate professional and a true pleasure to work with. His commitment to presenting our home in the most attractive manner, providing guidance, performing the market strategy, outlining pricing recommendations, creating interest and so on, was second to none. .
 
We had worked with several other Real Estate agents in the past, none that I can say compare to Rick or his overall level of dedication. As most people would agree, when you contract with a Realtor you truly don't know how the interaction will proceed until it's too late.....Clearly not the case with Rick. I would highly recommend him to anyone selling a home in the Bradenton / Sarasota area, trust me, you will be satisfied.
Ken Wells, Bradenton, FL
15th Aug 2015
Rick De Barros is the real deal! He brought his real estate newsletter to my door every month that I lived here, and he just listed and sold my home in the most efficient way, with minimal inconvenience. I had tried to sell by owner months ago, but when I recently found my next home, I had no time to waste and hired Rick.
 
He provided valuable advice on where to put my energy in preparing my house for maximum results. Rick staged my house for buyers to appreciate its benefits, and analyzed the market to correctly price it. He used professional photography including aerial photos to show our convenience to boaters.
 
I have never seen another realtor provide so much information to buyers and their agents. He installed information signs throughout the house pointing out features not readily seen, and had everything they would ever want to know about the property in a "Home Book" sitting on a table.
 
My house had its own website where buyers could learn about it and our community. I could see how he quickly gave the listing phenomenal exposure.
 
Rick provided thorough communication, scheduling showings, and providing timely feedback.
 
He handled negotiations expertly from offers to successful closing! I will gladly recommend Rick to friends and family, and I will call on him again the next time I need to sell.
Gail, Bradenton FL
29th May 2015
Rick DeBarros had taken care of a relative of mine when she was looking for a house and came highly recommend. He was patient, professional, understanding and patient. I had been looking for a home in a very specific area for a number of years before meeting Rick DeBarros about 18 months ago. It was a long journey for both of us and a very satisfying one as I am thrilled with my new home. Rick never complained when I requested to look at a house and there were many.
Arlene Morris, Florida
23rd Apr 2015
Rick De Barros was recommended by friends who had worked with him in the past. They told us that he had been very helpful and professional during their search for a new home and it was their recommendation that caused us to select Rick as our agent. That was a good call!
 
We have purchased numerous properties over the past 20 years and have therefore worked with many real estate agents. Rick's attention to detail, his ability to anticipate possible issues and/or concerns, and his general knowledge of the industry and the area were excellent. He provided us with a significantly better level of service than any agent we have worked with in the past.
 
Our idea of what we needed kept changing and his ability to adjust (on the fly) to our "moving target" was remarkable. His patience is admirable.
 
Should we need the services of a real estate agent again... Rick is our guy!
Bobby & Erin Neal, Palmetto, FL
9th Mar 2015
We met with Rick when we decided to list our house because he was very active and visuable in our neighborhood selling other homes- The Inlets at Riverdale. We decided at that point to list with another realtor who was a friend of a friend. It turns out she didn't know what she needed to about the community and market relative to what Rick knew and it was clear 3 months in that she wasn't working all the channels needed to sell our home.
 
So we circled back to Rick after 3 months with this other realtor like dogs with our tails between our legs...because we should have just gone with him from the get go! He listened to the situtation to best understand our frustration and needs moving forward. He was ready to jump in and get our house sold within minutes of our conversations to transition the listing to him.
 
He did everything he needed to and more to get the house in mint condition! He even encouraged us to invest in upgrading the kitchen appliances from white to stainless steel. This was something we didn't want to do but he explained that we were up against new construction. If we invested, roughly $1200 at HH Gregg- which by the way he had already researched, it would more than pay off! He was right and convinced us to do so. He restaged, he multched, fixed the mailbox, etc. My neighbors would call me in Georgia and ask if we were paying him on the side because they noticed him at our house all the time doing things to improve the exterior, interior, etc. Considering we had already moved, we needed someone to take that ownership and do what was needed to get good offers and sell our home.
 
We couldn't have been happier with him and his overall services. He went SO above and beyond for us from the second he received the listing.It was WAY beyond what we expected from a realtor. He was a true partner in this process and earned every penny of his commission.
 
We'd highly recommend him to anyone and everyone looking for a world class hard working realtor!
 
Thank you RICK!!!
Carleen McCarthy
4th Mar 2015

Click Here for More Customer Testimonials